Yaya's Cafe

The Mix of Stuff Blog

Baby Shower Stuff Thus Far April 24, 2013

Filed under: Baby Shower,Cake,Candy,DIY,Family,Food,Goals,List,Party,Updates — Yaya @ 10:08 AM
Tags: , , ,

Hello Hello!

As of Saturday, I have purchased everything I need for the party except the fresh food for the buffet style meal. I have put together the favors and the DIY Candy Buffet Jars. I have made Wish cards and a cute container for the Advice Cards.

Now, I am getting started on the desserts. I was going to do a candy buffet and call it a day but a Candy Buffet and Dessert Table combo is more my style. ^_^ So far, I have made Chocolate Spoons, Pink and Yellow Meringue Cookies (Lemon Flavored), Star shaped Oreo Truffles with Candy coating instead of chocolate and Oreo Truffle Star pops.

Today will be all about the cake. I am baking the cake I need to make the cake pops as well the actual Baby Shower cake. I am not frosting the cake today, just baking it. After the party I will post pics of everything and catch up on my blogging. I will also add DIY instructions, tips and tricks to putting together a Baby Shower or any kind  of party.

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

