Yaya's Cafe

The Mix of Stuff Blog

Soda, Soda, Go Away! July 13, 2011

Filed under: Family,Food,Goals,News — Yaya @ 10:00 PM
Tags: , , , ,

My goal is to cut down on the caffeine. Especially soda. I love Coca Cola!! I just need to love it a little less. I feel caffeine deprived after one day. Lol. So today I set out to go try not to drink any caffeine. Not coffee, not soda.

I went most of the day without one. It was a little harder than I thought. When I was pregnant, it was easy to say no to caffeine most of the time. Now, that my son is about to turn one, I feel like I am constantly fighting the urge to drink a soda or have some coffee.

I guess I always feel like it comes with the territory. I’m a writer, a mom, and a wife. Guess I just feel like I need a soda or two a day to keep up. I drink one to two cans of Coke a day. It doesn’t seem like much but to me it is a lot. I have a cup of coffee most days as well. Not sure if that really makes it a problem or not. I just want to quit it.

I need to lose weight and get toned. It won’t happen over night but I need to cut back on whatever I can. I also need to start eating better but that’s a battle for another day.

Today ended with a small victory: I only drank half a can of soda. Tomorrow I will try harder not to drink any at all. I am going to try my damnedest not to drink any caffeine. Once I achieve this goal and maintain it for a few weeks, I will move on to improving my food choices.

Thanks for reading.

 

Leave a Reply

