Yaya's Cafe

The Mix of Stuff Blog

One Last Thing July 11, 2011

Filed under: Music,Writing — Yaya @ 9:18 PM
Tags: ,

A long day and only one more thing. That’s what we woke up to. One last thing is the way the mortgage lenders tell you there is much more to it. We gave them piece after piece of information and paper after paper.

Even with all that, there was still more. I was pretty overwhelmed throughout the last few weeks. Baking has helped me out though. It has eased my pain.

I also listened to a lot of music about difficult days. My faves: Wrong Way, We Love What Kills Us, Little Black Backpack, Kids, and Shake Me Down. All good songs to get back into fight mode. Now, we are down to the wire and trying to get over the last hurdle.

All we have left is the final walk through and signing at the title company. Holy hell it is nerve wracking. I thought I was really disciplined and laid back. This experience has made me a little uptight. I am going to feel so much better when we get the keys and move in.

Gosh, it feels like forever since I’ve worked on my writing or my comic stuff. I haven’t had much time for anything but blogging and home stuff. Sort of sucks. Finding time to de-stress has been tough. Totally hating the stress but I know it will be for the best. Wish me luck!

Thanks for reading my rant.

 

Leave a Reply

